9. Blogs design and strategies

It has been almost the final part and the last blog of BCM240. I have learned so many writing skills and blog design within these few weeks.  Let me explain the blog design and the strategies that I want to show in this blog.

First, the menu. It is the part that people and mainly find and figure out which my blog belong to which subject. All the blogs are put under the categorize so that people can search it so easily.

Screen Shot 2019-07-09 at 12.27.20 AM

Here is the example for one of the menus of BCM240:
The blog is all shown below the categories and place by the time. People can read through the title and find the one they interested.

Screen Shot 2019-07-09 at 12.27.14 AM

Second, the social media menu:

It is a place to interact with my audience, I put Instagram, facebook, twitter and even LinkedIn. People can just click the icon, it will directly go to my account of these social media platform and explore more of me. It is simple and easy to reach.

Screen Shot 2019-07-09 at 12.27.25 AM

Third, the font. I change the font of headings to “Abril Fatface”, it can make the headings and contents keep differently, and catch the audience eyes that to focus on the headings first before they read so many words of my blog.

Screen Shot 2019-07-09 at 12.30.17 AMScreen Shot 2019-07-09 at 12.30.33 AM

Fourth, it is an eye-catching design of the blog that whenever people near the blog, the background of that blog’s preview will turn orange and the color of words turn white, people can more focus on that particular blog and try to make them spend more time on my blog.

Screen Shot 2019-07-09 at 12.27.34 AM

For the footer of my blog, I also add a few functions:
A plugin of the Twitter:
People can reach out my twitter account at the same time when they read my blog, they can read my recent tweets and follow me right away. It really helps me to gain more follower on Twitter.

Screen Shot 2019-07-09 at 12.28.18 AM

Recent Comments:

It shows a number of people that make comments on my post, it clearly states the title of the post and who make the comments, people can click the link and read others comments directly. It is really user-friendly.

Screen Shot 2019-07-09 at 12.28.22 AM

Tags:
For each of my post, I used tags, mainly about the topic or in which subject. People can choose their favorite tags and explore.

Screen Shot 2019-07-09 at 12.28.45 AM

Recent Posts:

Since it is shown in the footer, which means people already read through the blog, this function is lead people to more posts, so that they can know more post that I wrote and explore more of my blog.

Screen Shot 2019-07-09 at 12.28.33 AM

WordPress is really a good place for me to express myself and share my opinions online to let the public to know more about me. The design is really helping me to gain more audience, free feel to give me feedback so I can do better. Thank you all.

Leave a comment