4. Internet – Changing Practices And Spaces

Internet is very powerful. It can make people more convenience, provide more data or even help people in communication so do my classmate Parminder.

When he was young, he used to use the Internet for watching the movie at home and alone, so do I. I am an only child in my family, I do not have a moblie phone when I was young, it is hard for me to call out a friend to my home suddenly since we do not have a chance to talk when we are all in our own home. So most of the time I use the Internet by myself, too. People like me do can share the joy about the Internet with others but it must be the next day when we get back to school so that we can see our classmate and share the experience face to face.

Parminder and I been through the same culture that in the past, it is very struggling when people using the Internet and someone call on the phone. When someone picks up the phone, the Internet will stop until they hang up, it is very sad if someone is play games. Also, most of the family only have one computer in their home, when there is more than one family member want to use the Internet, people need to wait since the computer is the only device which gets through the Internet.

Staying connected = staying current

As time passes by, no matter what ages, most of the people got their own mobile phone with mobile data. People can use the Internet anywhere with anybody and not restricted in a particular area.

Everyone has their own private media space, the information flow is getting more faster. I can make a phone call to a friend in Japan by using the Internet in the restaurant, or even Facetime her and talk to her in real-time. When people want to share something to others, they do not have to wait until they saw that person in life, people only press a few buttons to take a photo or even share the link to their friend and feel free to talk to anyone and anytime.

The Internet gives people more opportunities to communicate with others that are not around us and in real-time, people can never be alone anymore and share the joy with their friends immediately by mobile data.

Leave a comment