8.Multi-task

Within this week, our tutor leads us to play a little multi-task game on the lesson. It is really fun. People have to follow the video on Youtube that writes particular words “Switch tasking is a thief” and also 1 to 21 within 30 seconds. After it, we need to switch the game and write one word with one number every time.

img_0763.jpg

I admit that it is quite messy for the first time, you can see the words are not on the line and I spell it wrong so many time because I was nervous at the same time, but I still finished it within the time.

The second time, I wrote not that messy because I take it slow, it really messes up my mind for one word and one number every time, sometimes I just forgot which number I need to write or which word is the next one. It is very hard for me and I take a longer time compared to the first one.

People can try it if you want:

I also make my own test for my family member. I told my father to draw a sun with a circle and 9 lines, like these

IMG_0765

And then write 12345678910 under the sun within 10 seconds

and the second time he has to do the same things

but he needs to draw one line with one number every time until the sun and 10 numbers are done, the time still within 10 seconds.

This time he is more nervous and stressful, the sun and the number are so messy and not pretty as the first one.

img_0764.jpg

The time he used in the second is longer than the first time. I can see that he tries his best to make it all done within 10 seconds, he is so focus on the test and keeps silence. It is a great expensive and funny test for all of the people to test is they able to do multitasking.

I think you guys should try it on, just grab a piece of paper and a pen, follow the video and try it out!

Leave a comment